Navigation
Home Page

Term Dates & Times

Reception, Years 1 and 2

School starts at 8.45am and finishes at 3.00pm

(31.25 hours per week)

 

Years 3 to 6

School starts between 8.45am - 9.00am and finishes at 3.15pm

(32.5 hours per week)

 

This academic year...

 

Spring Term 2024

Term starts Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Half term break is Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February 2024

Term ends Thursday 28th March 2024

 

 

Summer Term 2024

Term starts Monday 15th April 2024

Half term break is Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2024

Term ends Friday 19th July 2024

PD days (Non-pupil days)

Friday 12th April and Monday 3rd June 2024

 

 

Next academic year...

 

Autumn Term 2024

Term starts Wednesday 4th September 2024

Half term break is Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2024

Term ends Friday 20th December 2024

PD days (Non-pupil days)

Monday 2nd September, Tuesday 3rd September and Friday 25th October 2024

 

 

Spring Term 2025

Term starts Tuesday 7th January 2025

Half term break is Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2025

Term ends Friday 4th April 2025

PD days (Non-pupil days)

Monday 6th January 2025

 

 

Summer Term 2025

Term starts Tuesday 22nd April 2025

Half term break is Monday 26th May - Friday 30th May 2025

Term ends Tuesday 22nd July 2025

PD days (Non-pupil days)

Friday 23rd May 2025

 


  • St Matthew's Church of England Primary School,
  • Portman Road, Ipswich,
  • IP1 2AX
  • Tel: 01473 251614
  • Email: office@stmatthewscevap.uk
Top